Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Burnham on Crouch RUFC app


Club AGM Update

By Niall Hornett

Club Members Vote on all open roles

The club hosted it's AGM on Friday evening.

With 40 members turning up, to vote on the open roles and direction of the club, it was fruitful evening.

Roles and Names as follows:

President - Dan Hull
Chairman - Niall Hornett
Honorary Secretary - Sonya Hornett
Elected Director - Heath Puxley
Elected Director - Neil Murray
Elected Director - Wayne Jones
Club Captain - Alan Gregory
Treasurer - Julia Batchelor
Governance Chair - Robert Carrington
Youth Chair - Andrew Courts
Disciplinary - Denise Robinson
Welfare & Safeguarding - Tammy Cooke
Membership & GDPR - Jenny Nelson
Events & Social Management - Hazel & Dave Gillett
1st Team Manager - Ian Spurling
Senior Men's Coach - Paul Smith
1st Team Captain - Chris Kelly
2nd Team Captain - Steve Walters
Deputy Youth Chair - Nicola Hutcheon
Club Coach Coordinator - Tom Hart
Club Referee Coordinator - Neil Murray
RFU Club Contact - Ian Spurling
Senior Fixtures - Ian Spurling
Youth Fixtures - Cara Jones
Ladies Manager - Rebecca Diss
Grounds Manager - Andy Wade
Club Press Officer - Niall Hornett
Web & Social Media - Niall Hornett
International Ticket Liaison - Bob Blunden
Vice President & Past Players Liaison - Bob Blunden
Club Merchandise and Shop Manager - Debbie Smith
Schools Liaison - Cara Jones and Tom Limpenny
Club Bar Management - Denise Robinson
MDC, BTC and Places for People Liaison - Niall Hornett
Sponsorship Management and Liaison - Tom Stubbings and Tom Hart
Volunteer Coordination - Chris Kelly

Congratulations to all of the above, and here's to building on the success.

Updated 10:37 - 23 Jun 2019 by Niall Hornett

Where next?

Club backing coaching development Scrum Factory session well attended
End of year Youth Awards Wonderful to be back at the club celebrating another excellent year for all our youth sides


Loading comments

Sat 3 Aug
1st XV Braintree 7s
Friendly 10:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors